The Pope

Well, we have a new one but will he be any better than the old one? At least Benedict  had the decency to retire before he was kicked out or poisoned. Remember John Paul 1, they reckon he was murdered. I can only surmise that they didn’t like his policies like John F. Kennedy’s. Why is it so hard for the Catholic Church not to accept gays and lesbians, let alone transsexuals? And why do our Federal politicians not accept gay marriage? It’s happening overseas, even the Queen has got in on the act. Gays can marry in England and we follow England so why is there a problem? My conspiracy theory is it’s the Catholic Church and one of its followers is Tony Abbott, the leader of our Federal opposition.

We were really busy this evening with work and Melanie and I only took short breaks. She’s talking to me again after our upset at her lesbian party. After work I held her back and explained about my thinking that I was a boy in a girl’s body. She laughed at first because she’s never met a transsexual and had never heard of a girl becoming a boy.

I told her I would really like to get my hair cut short and I was worried about how her father would take it. She said he wouldn’t mind as she had had her hair shorn for the World’s Greatest Shave raising money for leukaemia. I’ll have to wait til Monday to do that. And I’ll suss out some Lycra to bind my chest. I could go to the tailor’s to get them to sew it up. Thank goodness the weather is cooling down.

I won’t have time tomorrow after work to research trans stuff or find groups as I’ll be expected to go to Church in the evening. I really need to move out of home though “True selves…” has letters to give to the folks as well as work.

I’m really excited but also scared. Do you think I should be rushing into this before I see the pshrinks?

 

2 thoughts on “The Pope

  1. core self confidence

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog site is
    in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit
    from some of the information you provide here. Please let
    me know if this alright with you. Thanks a lot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

