Perth second time round.

 

I’m back in the sunshine after a month of mainly rain in Melbourne.

I rocked up to my Perth work and my boss said I could start tomorrow as another waiter had moved on. Lucky me.

I had a smile on my face all day as I’d seen a YouTube video of a waitress who wasn’t wearing any trousers under her apron. The shocked and fascinated customers were a joy to behold when these males noticed only a G string beneath the apron. Definitely a good way to start one’s shift.

Now, I haven’t mentioned Marlene yet. We didn’t exactly communicate while I was away as I had little or no internet use. There was WiFi mentioned when I opened my laptop at home but I couldn’t find the router to add the password. I think my sister has it buried in her room and she hasn’t been very friendly towards me.

I was really suffering with all this rejection around me. Mum even dragged me off to our parish priest so he could talk some sense into me. As if. She thought about the nuns at my school but decided against it, instead opting to see my counsellor. I asked Mum to stay outside while I explained my journey to my school counsellor. As usual, she was most cooperative and asked to see Mum on her own. I twiddled my thumbs outside her office and got some interesting and interested looks from the girls who passed by. I must really pass, even with my two lumps out front.

Eventually, Mum emerged and I could see she had been crying. She acted like it was her fault that I’d turned out this way. No-one can predict how our hormones in the womb are going to turn out. My brain said ‘male’ and my body said ‘female’. The only choice is being true to one’s self.

So it would be nice to hook up with Marlene again but ‘out of sight, out of mind’.

It was good while it lasted and has given me the confidence to seek out other girls in Perth or thereabouts.

Leave a Reply

